Organisation Setup

Water Resources Department, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh has following set ups :
Chief Engineer Office (Head Quarter) 1 No
Circle Office 3 Nos
  (One each at Itanagar, Daporijo and Namsai)  
Division Office 14 Nos
  (Including Ground Water Division)  
Sub-Division Office 42 Nos
  (Including 4 (four) Ground Water Sub-Divisions)  
Section office 126 Nos

The Division locations and its coverage are:
Sl. No Name of Divisions Location District covered
1 Tawang Division Tawang Tawang District
2 Bomdila Division Bomdila West Kameng District
3 Seppa Division Seppa East Kameng District
4 Itanagar Division Itangar Papum Pare District
5 Ziro Division Ziro Lower Subansiri & Kurung Kumey District
6 Daporijo Division Daporijo Upper Subansiri District
7 Basar Division Basar West Siang District
8 Yingkiong Division Yingkiong Upper Siang District
9 Pasighat Division Pasighat East Siang District
10 Roing Division Roing Dibang Valley & Lower Dibang Valley
11 Tezu Division Tezu Lohit District
12 Bordumsa Division Bordumsa Changlang District
13 Deomali Division Deomali Tirap District
14 Drilling Division Pasighat Entire Arunachal Pradesh
Staff Strength
Categories of Staffs


Grade - A
Grade - B
Grade - C
Grade - D
Regular WC - C & D


View Organisation Chart
Organisation Setup
Site Map   |   Contact
© Copyright 2015 WRD, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh. All Rights Reserved.
Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh   |   Tel:(+91) 0000   |   Fax: (+91) 0000   |   E-mail:
Designed By-   S.Lama